Managed accounts

icon-users Managed accounts are new accounts you have created for end-clients or your own company departments to segregate assets and users but retain full management functionality and centralized billing.

Administrators of your account automatically inherit administrator access to all managed accounts.

Note

Trial accounts and users of managed accounts do not have access to the managed accounts section.


Trials

Create managed trials to provide clients with a 30 day free evaluation of the service at no charge to you.

Managed trials are displayed in the list with their status initially set to ACTIVE and become DISABLED on expiry. Use the dropdown menu to Switch to account, Request extension, Upgrade to paid or Close account.

Disabled trial accounts will be automatically removed 3 months after expiry.

../../../_images/account_managed_trials.jpg

Note

When a trial account is disabled, users will not have access to workspaces, historic data or events until the account has been extended or upgraded to paid.

Click the New trial button to create a new trial account. Specify the account name and account owner email address.

../../../_images/account_managed_new.jpg

You can optionally send a welcome email to the account owner. If the user has never logged-in to the system, the welcome email will contain a link to activate their user profile. You can skip the welcome email if you want to customize the account first, then use the resend invite option from the account list when ready (only available if the user has never logged-in).

Sample workspace content can also be added when the account is created. You should ensure you remove any demonstration datasources prior to upgrading a trial to a paid account to prevent being charged usage fees for this content.

Note

The account owner email address can only be assigned as the account owner of one account.


Accounts

Create managed accounts to provide your clients with their own domain and logo customization. You will be responsible for all charges incurred by the managed accounts while they are active.

Managed accounts are displayed in the list with their status initially set to ACTIVE. Use the dropdown menu to Switch to account, Disable, Enable or Close account. You can disable an account and re-enable it at any time. You will not be charged usage fees for the duration the account is disabled but new data will not be collected until the account has been re-enabled.

../../../_images/account_managed_accounts.jpg

Click the New account button to create a new paid account. All account options are the same as the New trial dialog above.

Note

When an account is disabled, users will not have access to workspaces, historic data or events until the account has been enabled again.

PDF HTML Epub Powered by Read The Docs